Diamond Pistons Saturday Shootout Series

Upcoming Event Flyers

For more information

call us at (734)439-7368

Click Here for 2016 Schedule


Rocky New

Rocky's Pit Stop

Rocky's carries all blends of VP for your fuel needs and they are located right here at Milan Dragway.

You can also pick up the latest Milan Dragway and NHRA t-shirts, sweatshirts and hats.



nhra member

King of Track

Junior Drag Racing League







Car Show Nationals



Diamond Pistons Saturday Shootout Series

Date posted: 10/27/2013 10:53:40 PM

The final Diamond Pistons Saturday Shootout race of the season finally had to be cancelled. Last Saturday, October 19th, had to be rescheduled due to rain for this Saturday, October 26th, which ended up being too windy, cold, and rainy for racing. This year's Saturday Shootout Series proved to be an interesting one in more than one way. We lost our second race due to rain and our third race was run entirely off of generators that were rented or donated by racers, fans, and Milan employees. Everyone pitched in during that July event in order to make it happen. This truly proved that the atmosphere of the Saturday Shootout races is one where all of the racers and fans feel like they are a part of the action and help in any way that they can so that we can see some awesome Heads Up racing!!! The August event that is a part of the Ultimate Outlaw Shootout never fails to be a great time with all the extra racers, crew, and fans that are brought in from around the country along with the grudge racers, crew, and fans that are a part of the grudge shootout.

In Holley Outlaw Limited Street, Don Turner took home the championship even though Randy Darocy in second, Ken Stone in third, and Brent Foster in fourth place weren't too far behind him.

In Team Z Motorsports X275, Jay Trisel has earned the championship. Bryan Dunlap came in second and Eric McAughey very close behind in third with only one point less than Dunlap.

In O'Hara Automotive & Performance and Ultimate Converters Ultra Street, Butch Kemp dominated the class for the championship with Bob Winslow in second and Alex Hays in third.

In Livernois Motorsports Wild Street, Josh Morgan is our 2013 champion with Jordan Bucciere and Michael Harrison right behind him.

Lastly, in Amsoil Open Comp presented by Eaton, Joe Cicalo earned his spot as champion. Jordan Bucciere raced her way to another second place finish. Tubby Johnson came in third with Tim Smith right behind him in fourth.

After a great 2013 season, we are looking forward to an awesome 2014 race season! Also, we will be having a drivers meeting on Sunday, November 3rd to get your opinions on anything you would like to see different for next season. Whether it is about the rules or the color of your armband, we would love to hear your opinions. We will be having a combined Drag Radial and OLS meeting at 6 P.M. and a Saturday Shootout meeting at 7 P.M. The meetings will be at Joe's Prime Time Pub at 27845 Fort St, Gibraltar, 48183. Since it is a pub you are welcome to come early or stay late and grab dinner or a drink.

Click here to see full points results