2017 Special Awards Finalists

Finalists for the Special Awards portion of the 2017 Champions Party have been determined. The winners will be announced at the 2017 Champions Party on Friday, February 2nd at Crystal Gardens in Southgate. Nominations and what we saw throughout the season were taken into consideration. Purchase banquet tickets here.


2017 Special Awards Finalists


Best Appearing Bracket Car

Jason Proffitt

Will Crawford

Al Novak


Best Appearing Heads Up Car

Todd Reiter

Tony Veresuk

Mark Wisneski


Crew Chief of the Year

Brian Davis

Jim McCurry

Jim Kull


Most Improved Heads Up Competitor

Robert Cox

Anthony Urban

Dan Ostgen


Most Improved Bracket Competitor

Shelby Mangas

Brandon Bennett

Dave Mullins


Female Driver of the Year

Karri Beebe

Erin Freese

Shelby Mangas


Driver of the Year

Greg McCurry

Johnnie Cook

Carl Keil


Best Appearing Junior Dragster

Vanessa Stotz

Megan Kassin

Nick Kassin


Junior Dragster Rookie of the Year

Elana Williams

Leah Verner

James Graves


Junior Dragster Driver of the Year

Jonathan Seibenick

Kevin Waite

James Graves


Spirit Award

To be announced at banquet


Hard Luck Award

To be announced at banquet


Rookie of the Year (Bracket/Heads Up)

To be announced at banquet


Lozons Sportsman of the Year

To be announced at banquet