Race Results for July Edition of the Aeroquip Heads Up

Last night was an action packed one for the July edition of the Aeroquip Heads Up series. Not only did fans get to enjoy the usual wicked fast racing action, but we celebrated with fireworks to make it even more exciting. The racing as always didn’t disappoint and gave fans the adrenaline rush they’ve come expect from this event. 

Dale Arbogast took home the W in VP Racing Drag Radial by running a 4.495 at 166.59 MPH. Greg Seher handed the win over to him when he was just a touch red with his -.001 light, but Arbogast had him outgunned anyways since Seher ran a still impressive 4.718 at 148.86 MPH. 

The Liberty’s Gears All Motor final was a battle of the Mustangs, the 2014 Mustang of Vince Khoury lined up next to the 1992 Mustang of Tony Petrovski. The win went to Vince Khoury who went 7.657 at 179.20 MPH. Runner up Tony Petrovski, who also runner upped in June, ran a 7.849 at 174.45 MPH.

Tom Ladisky ran a 4.160 at 173.24 MPH for the Mechanical Heating and Cooling Run What Ya Brung win over number one qualifier Jim Widener. Widener qualified number one with a 3.965 while Ladisky qualified number two with a 3.986.

#1 qualifier Tony Veresuk went 9.090 at 125.21 MPH in the final round of the Ground Control Property Services Motor City Muscle Challenge class for the win over runner up Jordan Buccierre who ran a 9.260 at 148.59 MPH. 

The Holbrook Racing Engines Outlaw 632 winner and #1 qualifier Tony Lasky ran a 4.653 at 150.86 MPH in the final round. Joel Lautermilch whose best pass of the night was a 4.796 at 142.39 MPH was the runner up for the event. 

Amsoil Open Comp, while not a Heads Up class, is one of the toughest classes with the tightest competition. In the 56 car field, the bump spot to qualify was an .03345. The first 25 qualifiers were .00 something. When we say its tough competition, we’re not just saying it, we mean it. Even with all this tough competition last night’s winner Joe Cicalo has managed to win BOTH events this year. Off the line, it wasn’t clear who would win the race runner up Mitchell Hinton’s .033 reaction time was right there with Cicalo’s .037 reaction time. Down at the finish line, Hinton broke out giving the win over to Joe Cicalo. 

The Diamond Pistons Outlaw 10.5 win went to #3 qualifier Chris Cadotto who ran a 4.448 at 165.37 MPH. Runner up John Burkett’s best pass of the night was a 4.541 at 158.02 MPH. 

Thank you to all of the racers for participating and putting on a top notch show for our fans. Thanks you to all of the fans who came out to join us and be a part of the action. We will see you all back on Friday, August 3rd.