Race Results for Sunday, July 8th Fleet Doctor Bracket Points Race #8

The eighth race of the Fleet Doctor Bracket Points Series was this past Sunday. It was a race-filled couple days where many families got to camp out for the weekend. We had bonuses going on Saturday & Sunday with Saturday’s purses being increased thanks to some of our sponsors like Fleet Doctor, Amsoil, Masta Performance Pro, McCormack Racing, and Rocky’s Pit Stop. Sunday the track sweetened the pot by adding on a Gold Card for the rest of the season to each of the four winners in addition to the usual payout. 

McCormack Racing Sportsman winner, Chris Klein, was .015 which gave him a great start to taking out Tony McKinney in the final round. Klein was on the brakes and ran an 11.568 on his 11.50 dial in while McKinney broke out by .004. 

In the S&S Customs Super Pro Motorcycle class, Joe Novak Sr. and Mike Mullendore lined up in the final round. Novak Sr. won the race and the Gold Card, but the runner up finish gave Mullendore quite the jump in the points landing him in second place after this week. 

In the final round of Insurance Man Super Pro, two NHRA Division 3 champions lined up in the final when Carl Keil and Tim Buckley faced off. Keil left the line first with a .008 while Buckley left second with an .036. A 4.889 finish on his 4.87 dial in was good enough for the win for Carl Keil. 

Chuck Lewis, another previous NHRA Division 3 champion, won the Masta Performance Pro category for the second week in a row. Runner up, Jonathon Chatman, left the line first with a -.002 red light. Lewis left second with an -.011 red light. Lucky for Lewis, we have not implemented TruStart or he would have handed the win over to Chatman. Both drivers ran on their dial ins, Chatman with a 4 and Lewis with a 9, it would’ve been a close race had they both been green!

Check out the updated points standings here.

Race Results for July Edition of the Aeroquip Heads Up

Last night was an action packed one for the July edition of the Aeroquip Heads Up series. Not only did fans get to enjoy the usual wicked fast racing action, but we celebrated with fireworks to make it even more exciting. The racing as always didn’t disappoint and gave fans the adrenaline rush they’ve come expect from this event. 

Dale Arbogast took home the W in VP Racing Drag Radial by running a 4.495 at 166.59 MPH. Greg Seher handed the win over to him when he was just a touch red with his -.001 light, but Arbogast had him outgunned anyways since Seher ran a still impressive 4.718 at 148.86 MPH. 

The Liberty’s Gears All Motor final was a battle of the Mustangs, the 2014 Mustang of Vince Khoury lined up next to the 1992 Mustang of Tony Petrovski. The win went to Vince Khoury who went 7.657 at 179.20 MPH. Runner up Tony Petrovski, who also runner upped in June, ran a 7.849 at 174.45 MPH.

Tom Ladisky ran a 4.160 at 173.24 MPH for the Mechanical Heating and Cooling Run What Ya Brung win over number one qualifier Jim Widener. Widener qualified number one with a 3.965 while Ladisky qualified number two with a 3.986.

#1 qualifier Tony Veresuk went 9.090 at 125.21 MPH in the final round of the Ground Control Property Services Motor City Muscle Challenge class for the win over runner up Jordan Buccierre who ran a 9.260 at 148.59 MPH. 

The Holbrook Racing Engines Outlaw 632 winner and #1 qualifier Tony Lasky ran a 4.653 at 150.86 MPH in the final round. Joel Lautermilch whose best pass of the night was a 4.796 at 142.39 MPH was the runner up for the event. 

Amsoil Open Comp, while not a Heads Up class, is one of the toughest classes with the tightest competition. In the 56 car field, the bump spot to qualify was an .03345. The first 25 qualifiers were .00 something. When we say its tough competition, we’re not just saying it, we mean it. Even with all this tough competition last night’s winner Joe Cicalo has managed to win BOTH events this year. Off the line, it wasn’t clear who would win the race runner up Mitchell Hinton’s .033 reaction time was right there with Cicalo’s .037 reaction time. Down at the finish line, Hinton broke out giving the win over to Joe Cicalo. 

The Diamond Pistons Outlaw 10.5 win went to #3 qualifier Chris Cadotto who ran a 4.448 at 165.37 MPH. Runner up John Burkett’s best pass of the night was a 4.541 at 158.02 MPH. 

Thank you to all of the racers for participating and putting on a top notch show for our fans. Thanks you to all of the fans who came out to join us and be a part of the action. We will see you all back on Friday, August 3rd.

Race Results for Sunday, July 1st: Fleet Doctor Bracket Points Race #7

The Fleet Doctor Bracket Points Racers dealt with another scorching hot race day, but as long as its dry, we won’t complain! This was a fun day, but this upcoming weekend is going to be even better! As we have two days of bracket racing, three races, AND some bonuses up for grabs. PLUS, we have the July Edition of our Aeroquip Heads Up Race on Friday night with FIREWORKS! 


The first win of the day went to Ron Raymond in the S&S Customs Super Pro Motorcycle class over Justin Hughes. Raymond had the lesser breakout giving him the win. It was a tight race though as Hughes was .022 off the line to Raymond’s .018. This win helped Raymond increase his lead in the points.


Daniel Beauch took the win in McCormack Racing Sportsman after Donnie Hagar went through the finish line first on a breakout pass, running a 14.015 on his 14.03 dial. Beauch ran dead on his dial for the win. 


Insurance Man Super Pro winner, Justin Hardy, took out Jack Kassin in the final round. Kassin fell victim to leaving the starting line too early with a red light against Hardy. Red lights were a plague in the last two rounds as it turns out since this is what took out Kendallyn Jacobs when she had lined up against Jack Kassin in the semi-final round. This win sent Justin Hardy to the top of the points standings, tying him for first place with Carl Keil.


Chuck Lewis got his first win in the new car in Masta Performance Pro over runner up Darrell Ciaravino. Both Lewis and his car were on a mission Sunday. Ciaravino’s breakout in the final round, handed the win over to Chuck Lewis and Lewis Family Racing. 


Check out the points standings here.